top of page

About Us

Welcome to Wrightstown Township, a charming and close-knit community nestled in the heart of Bucks County, PA. Our township is a vibrant blend of rich history, natural beauty, and modern amenities. From our picturesque historical sites to our bustling local businesses and community events, Wrightstown Township offers a welcoming and inclusive environment for residents and visitors alike. We pride ourselves on our strong sense of community, where neighbors know each other by name and work together to create a safe, supportive, and thriving place to live. Join us in celebrating the unique spirit of Wrightstown Township, where tradition meets progress, and everyone feels at home.

Wrightstown Township is composed of five villages: Penns Park, Pineville, Rushland, Wrightstown, and Wycombe. Each village, at one time, contained its own post office. Today, all the post offices remain except for the Wrightstown Post Office. Home delivery is available to approximately 75% of the Township through the Newtown Post Office. A small portion of the Township is served with home mail delivery through the Furlong Post Office in neighboring Buckingham Township.


The Township is also served by the Newtown Township Police, Lingohocken Fire Company and Central Bucks Emergency Medical Services.

bottom of page